I Want To


Bylaw Concern Building Permit Application DOV Employment Application Business License Application Sign Permit and Application Grant Writer Assistance Form


Community Bus Schedule Community Notices Events Calendar Solid Waste Collection Fees & Schedule Financial Reports


Home Owner Grant Community Groups & Services Vanderhoof Community Forest Mayor & Council Annual Events Visitor Centre & Museum


DOV Staff Municipal Office Fire Department Building Inspector Vanderhoof YMCA

September 20, 2022Notice of Election by Voting

PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given to the qualified electors of the District of Vanderhoof that an election by voting is necessary to elect one (1) Mayor and six (6) Councillors for a four-year term commencing November 2022 and terminating November 2026.  The following persons are candidates for each office:

MAYOR – One (1) to be elected
Surname Usual Names Residential Address
FUNK George 889 Sackner Road
HOLDEN Ken 297 Silvermill Road
MOUTRAY Kevin 725 Sandy Beach Road
COUNCILLOR – Six (6) to be elected
Surname Usual Names Residential Address
BULMER Tom 1357 Aspen Drive
CRAIG Jeff 2962 Riverview Drive
DEJAX Brad 7394 Hulatt Road
FRENKEL Brian 227 Vanderview Drive
LAUZE Cyndi 3467 Hargreaves Avenue
LYTLE Eric 430 3rd Street West
MARTENS Ernest 5159 McLeod Road
MCKEE Kurt 3520 Erickson Road
SIEMENS Spencer 402 5th Street West
TEICHROEB Bill 20-2091 Highway 16
THIESSEN Henry 1481 Alder Avenue
VAN DOLAH David 2585 Lampitt Avenue
YOUNG Ken 3527 Erickson Road

The registration of all electors for this election will take place at the time of voting.  Registration for voting will take the form of signing the Voting Book which will contain a declaration of eligibility to vote.

Mail ballot voting is available for all electors.  You may register with the Deputy Chief Election Officer (contact information below) to obtain a mail ballot.

ADVANCE VOTING OPPORTUNITY – Wednesday October 5, 2022, 8:00 am and 8:00 pm, District of Vanderhoof Municipal Office, 160 Connaught Street

GENERAL VOTING DAY – Saturday, October 15, 2022, 8:00 am and 8:00 pm, Friendship Centre, 219 Victoria Street East

Two (2) pieces of identification (at least one with a signature).  Picture identification is not necessary.  Identification must prove both residency and identity.


  • Willene Perez, Chief Election Officer, corporate@district.vanderhoof.ca
  • Ethan Fredeen, Deputy Chief Election Officer, dco@district.vanderhoof.ca
    250-567-4711 | C: 250-570-9326
PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com